FLAT TIME HOUSE TRUST

Registered charity 1132401 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FLAT TIME HOUSE (FTHO), FLAT TIME HOUSE EVENTS, FLAT TIME HOUSE INSTITUTE

Flat Time House Events presents a public programme of exhibitions and events at Flat Time House and in partnership with national and international arts organisations. We support the development of new work by artists, writers and curators through commissioning, production, residencies and research, as well as through the work of our education department.

Objects

TO ADVANCE EDUCATION, APPRECIATION AND KNOWLEDGE OF THE ARTS INCLUDING, WITHOUT ANY LIMITATION, FINE ART, FILM AND VIDEO ART AND PERFORMANCE ART AND IN PARTICULAR THE WORK OF JOHN LATHAM.

Area of benefit: UNDEFINED. IN PRACTICE, LOCAL

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£85k
Latest spending
£77k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held total cash funds of £16,365 at the end of the period. The document does not disclose total expenditure, total income, or unrestricted reserves, making a full assessment of financial health impossible based on the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“In 2023–24 Flat Time House received funding from The Barry Flanagan Foundation, the Kel Trust, The Chelsea Arts Club Trust and the John Latham Foundation in addition from revenue received from private donors.” — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
04/04/2025£85k£77k
04/04/2024£73k£74k
04/04/2023£61k£74k
04/04/2022£48k£46k
04/04/2021£54k£43k

Common questions

Is FLAT TIME HOUSE TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held total cash funds of £16,365 at the end of the period. The document does not disclose total expenditure, total income, or unrestricted reserves, making a full assessment of financial health impossible based on the provided text.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
UK government01/12/2021£13kArts Council National Lottery Project Grants