WILLOW TREE PRE-SCHOOL (MILTON KEYNES)

Registered charity 1130575 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Willow Tree Pre-School is a small and friendly setting providing the highest quality care and education for children aged 2-4 years. Based within the Primary School site in the village of Deanshanger, S Northamptonshire. We pride ourselves on creating a learning environment that is attractive and stimulating offering each individual child the opportunities to learn, develop and grow.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£214k
Latest spending
£168k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that reserves are maintained as security for potential closure and staff redundancy. The filing includes a Profit & Loss and Balance Sheet for the year ended 31 August 2025, prepared by a chartered management accountant, but does not disclose specific financial figures or unrestricted reserves in the provided text.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: security in the event of the charity closing
Reserves are held as a security in the event of the charity closing. These reserves will serve to provide redundancy payments for staff members. — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Northamptonshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£214k£168k
31/08/2024£126k£127k
31/08/2023£109k£128k
31/08/2022£44k£47k
31/08/2021£118k£121k

Common questions

Is WILLOW TREE PRE-SCHOOL (MILTON KEYNES) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that reserves are maintained as security for potential closure and staff redundancy. The filing includes a Profit & Loss and Balance Sheet for the year ended 31 August 2025, prepared by a chartered management accountant, but does not disclose specific financial figures or unrestricted reserves in the provided text.