THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF CARTMEL

Registered charity 1130275 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as Cartmel Priory Church of St Mary and St Michael, PCC OF CARTMEL

Religious activities

Causes: Religious Activities · Grant history (this charity is a funder) · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£219k
Latest spending
£223k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the Priory's life and ministry are in a 'very healthy state' with no explicit financial data provided. The document highlights ongoing maintenance responsibilities for a Grade 1 listed building and notes that bringing development plans to fruition requires time and money, but does not disclose specific reserves or income figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cumbria

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£219k£223k
31/12/2024£176k£168k
31/12/2023£178k£174k
31/12/2022£121k£151k
31/12/2021£156k£165k

Common questions

Is THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF CARTMEL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the Priory's life and ministry are in a 'very healthy state' with no explicit financial data provided. The document highlights ongoing maintenance responsibilities for a Grade 1 listed building and notes that bringing development plans to fruition requires time and money, but does not disclose specific reserves or income figures.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST MATTHEWS, ELBURTON.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF CARTMEL£219k—0unclear—no doubt
PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST MATTHEWS, ELBURTON FY2024£233k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST.WILFRID, GRAPPENHALL FY2025£211k—0unclear—noted
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF ST. JUDE, MAPPERLEY, NOTTINGHAM FY2025£219k—0unclear—no doubt
THE PAROCHIAL CHURCH COUNCIL OF THE ECCLESIASTICAL PARISH OF POTT SHRIGLEY FY2025£146k—0unclear—no doubt
The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Portsdown and Purbrook FY2025£271k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.