DOWNHAM MARKET METHODIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1129143 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

religious activities

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£81k
Latest spending
£128k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the church holds unrestricted funds to cover 50% of annual expenditure, serving as contingency funds for fluctuations in receipts and ongoing building upgrades. The trustees review risks on an ongoing basis and take steps to mitigate them. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: 50% of annual expenditure
Our Reserve Policy is to hold 50% of annual expenditure in hand
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Norfolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£81k£128k
31/08/2024£105k£91k
31/08/2023£107k£113k
31/08/2022£102k£106k
31/08/2021£104k£120k

Common questions

Is DOWNHAM MARKET METHODIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the church holds unrestricted funds to cover 50% of annual expenditure, serving as contingency funds for fluctuations in receipts and ongoing building upgrades. The trustees review risks on an ongoing basis and take steps to mitigate them. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves, income, or expenditure.