OSWESTRY METHODIST CHURCH

Registered charity 1128700 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Relgious Activities

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£162k
Latest spending
£163k
Registered
2009
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total cash funds held by the church increased from £128,596 to £129,224 during the year. The reserves policy for general funds aims to keep £16,500 to cover six months of assessments and utility costs, with actual general funds held at £17,745. The document does not disclose any material financial risks or uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue its activities.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: three months of unrestricted expenditure (held: £18k)
“We aim to keep £16,500 in reserves to cover 6 months assessments and utility costs.” — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Shropshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£162k£163k
31/08/2024£164k£166k
31/08/2023£142k£138k
31/08/2022£153k£153k
31/08/2021£127k£139k

Common questions

Is OSWESTRY METHODIST CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total cash funds held by the church increased from £128,596 to £129,224 during the year. The reserves policy for general funds aims to keep £16,500 to cover six months of assessments and utility costs, with actual general funds held at £17,745. The document does not disclose any material financial risks or uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue its activities.