WESTON TURVILLE WELLS FOR TANZANIA

Registered charity 1125141 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The relief of poverty and suffering in Tanzania, and other regions of Africa as the trustees decide, e.g.The provision of clean water supplies.Support with education.Support for improvements in health care.The provision of a system of micro finance to enable people of poor rural communities to start their own income generating activities.

Objects

THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND SUFFERING IN TANZANIA, AND ANY OTHER REGIONS OF AFRICA AS THE TRUSTEES MAY DECIDE, IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY;A) THE PROVISION OF A CLEAN WATER SUPPLY AND ADVICE AND ASSISTANCE WITH IRRIGATION TECHNIQUES.B) THE PROMOTION OF AGRICULTURE AND THE IMPROVEMENT OF AGRICULTURE; ANDC) THE PROVISION OF A SYSTEM OF MICRO FINANCE TO ENABLE PEOPLE OF POOR RURAL COMMUNITIES TO START THEIR OWN AGRICULTURAL PROJECTS.

Area of benefit: OVERSEAS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£63k
Latest spending
£63k
Registered
2008
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts for the period were £62,609.18 against total expenditure of £63,498.62, resulting in a deficit of £889.44. The closing bank balance is reported as £7,825.62. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific free/unrestricted reserves figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Tanzania

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£63k£63k
05/04/2024£59k£60k
05/04/2023£61k£60k
05/04/2022£65k£59k
05/04/2021£51k£52k

Common questions

Is WESTON TURVILLE WELLS FOR TANZANIA financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts for the period were £62,609.18 against total expenditure of £63,498.62, resulting in a deficit of £889.44. The closing bank balance is reported as £7,825.62. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific free/unrestricted reserves figure. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.