PROJECT ARUSHA

Registered charity 1124283 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

The charity donates money to schools and students in the Arusha Archdiocese in Tanzania. It also sponsors young people from a Catholic secondary school in Derby who have just completed their A levels to visit schools and parishes there for three months. They are able to socialise with the Tanzanian students and help them with their English.

Causes: Education/training · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£24k
Registered
2008
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted reserves stood at £36,430.42 at the end of the financial year, resulting in a surplus of £15,865.36. The trustees' policy is to keep reserves to a minimum and transfer income to projects in the year received. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target measured in months of expenditure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: reserves should be kept to a minimum (held: £36k)
The policy of the Trustees is that reserves should be kept to a minimum. — page 6
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Payments to trustees: Katherine Farrington - Priest flight
Katherine Farrington - Priest flight — page 8
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Derby City · Derbyshire · Tanzania

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
05/04/2025£40k£24k
05/04/2024£63k£43k
05/04/2023£25k£21k
05/04/2022£32k£30k
05/04/2021£38k£37k

Common questions

Is PROJECT ARUSHA financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted reserves stood at £36,430.42 at the end of the financial year, resulting in a surplus of £15,865.36. The trustees' policy is to keep reserves to a minimum and transfer income to projects in the year received. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target measured in months of expenditure.