THORNBURY MUSICAL THEATRE GROUP

Registered charity 1124233 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THORNBURY MUSICAL THEATRE GROUP LIMITED

Encouraging the appreciation of, or participation in, musical theatre by the performance of musical shows, pantomimes and concerts at venues in or near Thornbury.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£35k
Latest spending
£34k
Registered
2008
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity returned to profit during the period, with specific productions making profits of £1,911 and £3,439. The trustees report that reserves of £15,000 are held, which is below the stated policy target of £20,000-£30,000, but they express no concerns about the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: three months of unrestricted expenditure (held: £15k)
It is the group's policy is to hold reserves equivalent to the approximate cost of one to two shows. This would equate to between, £20-30,000
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: The document states TMTG Ltd holds membership subscriptions on behalf of TMTG. This is an internal administrative arrangement rather than a transaction with a related party in the typical sense of external connected entities, but it is a disclosed related-party-like arrangement. However, standard related party flags usually refer to transactions with trustees, connected charities, or group companies. The document does not disclose any payments to trustees or transactions with other entities. The 'TMTG Presents' concert party is part of the charity's activities. The only potential related party transaction might be the sponsorship from Trust Ford, but Trust Ford is not stated as a related party. Therefore, no related party flags are explicitly disclosed.
Under current arrangements TMTG Ltd holds membership subscriptions on behalf of TMTG.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Governance: The document mentions a 'Serious Incident Report' was subject in the previous period and has been resolved. It does not state a new serious incident occurred in this period, nor does it admit late filing or regulator engagement for this specific filing. Therefore, no current governance flags are explicitly stated for this period.
Having resolved the issues covered in the previous reporting period that were subject of the Serious Incident Report the Trustees Performance of fundraising activities against objectives set Para 1.41 considered it appropriate to submit grant applications, which were successful.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 5 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bristol City · South Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£35k£34k
31/03/2024£47k£53k
31/03/2023£49k£53k
31/03/2022£2k£6k
31/03/2021£907£6k

Common questions

Is THORNBURY MUSICAL THEATRE GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity returned to profit during the period, with specific productions making profits of £1,911 and £3,439. The trustees report that reserves of £15,000 are held, which is below the stated policy target of £20,000-£30,000, but they express no concerns about the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.