GIVE HOPE TRUST
The Give Hope Trust is a Christian charity set up to support deprived communities focusing on children worldwide. Our work focuses on children's education, adult training, medical care, christian pastoral care and creation of sustainable social enterprises.
Objects
THE RELIEF OF PERSONS WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR HOMELESSNESSOR WHO ARE AGED OR SICK, INCLUDING THE PROVISION OF ORPHANAGES, MEDICALCENTRES AND HEALTH CARE SERVICES;2. THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION INCLUDING THE PROVISION OF SCHOOLS;3. TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIALWELFARE FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVENEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY,FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIRCONDITIONS OF LIFE;4. THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH INCLUDING THE PREACHING ANDPROCLAMATION OF THE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL, THE TEACHING OF CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE ANDPRINCIPLES AND THE PASTORAL CARE OF CHRISTIAN PEOPLE; AND5. THE RELIEF AND ASSISTANCE OF PEOPLE WHO ARE THE VICTIMS OF WAR OR NATURALDISASTER, TROUBLE, OR CATASTROPHE.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported total income of £73,474 and total spending of £27,612 for the year, resulting in a year-end balance of £45,861.73. The document does not disclose specific reserves policies or unrestricted reserve figures for comparison.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- MARTIN DAVID ZUCHchair
- CHARLES PIERS MACKESY
- MARK PATRICK BEAUMONT
- Rev Julio Ryan Mekki Abraham
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2026 | £61k | £87k |
| 31/03/2025 | £73k | £28k |
| 31/03/2024 | £31k | £36k |
| 31/03/2023 | £39k | £45k |
| 31/03/2022 | £24k | £20k |
Common questions
Is GIVE HOPE TRUST financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported total income of £73,474 and total spending of £27,612 for the year, resulting in a year-end balance of £45,861.73. The document does not disclose specific reserves policies or unrestricted reserve figures for comparison.