THE ROTARY CLUB OF DISS AND DISTRICT TRUST FUND

Registered charity 1116053 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THE ROTARY CLUB OF DISS AND DISTRICT

To or for the relief of the poor and needy or such other charitable purposes as the club shall in duly constituted meetings from time to time direct

Objects

TO OR FOR THE RELIEF OF THE POOR AND NEEDY OR SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS THE CLUB SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETING FROM TIME TO TIME DIRECT.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£59k
Latest spending
£53k
Registered
2006
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the club transferred £6,187.39 to the trust account and held a trust account balance of £16,112.68 at year-end. The trustees report expected income of £2,532.50, including funds for Ukraine and RYLA, leaving £13,580.18 available for spending. The document does not disclose any financial difficulties or going concern issues.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Donations - Inc Gift aid (43% of income)
“Donations - Inc Gift aid £25,547.72” — page 1
Per its FY2026 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Norfolk · Suffolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2026£59k£53k
30/06/2025£30k£29k
30/06/2024£18k£18k
30/06/2023£26k£21k
30/06/2022£29k£31k

Common questions

Is THE ROTARY CLUB OF DISS AND DISTRICT TRUST FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the club transferred £6,187.39 to the trust account and held a trust account balance of £16,112.68 at year-end. The trustees report expected income of £2,532.50, including funds for Ukraine and RYLA, leaving £13,580.18 available for spending. The document does not disclose any financial difficulties or going concern issues. Its FY2026 accounts were independently examined.