BIRMINGHAM COMMUNITY VENTURE
Birmingham Community Venture is committed to re-engaging young people by providing informal educational opportunities and activities. Thereby enabling them to realise there own potential and develop into confident and responsible citizens who will make a positive contribution to the social and economic wellbeing of society.
Objects
A) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC, INCLUDING THROUGH:ALTERNATIVE PROVISION FOR EXCLUDED PUPILS AND SUPPLEMENTARY EDUCATIONACTIVITY BASED LEARNINGTHE PROVISION OF TRAINING AND EDUCATION SERVICES AND COURSES
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
Per the provided document summary, the filing includes a Financial Review and an Independent Examiner's Report for the year ending 30 September 2025. The text does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or operational risks to assess financial health.
What the accounts disclose
“Page 8 Structure, Governance and Management” — page 1
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Property (HM Land Registry)
Trustees
- Sazid Mahmudchair
- BARKET HUSSAIN
- Nazma Saddique
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/09/2025 | £230k | £180k |
| 30/09/2024 | £60k | £60k |
| 30/09/2023 | £225k | £298k |
| 30/09/2022 | £314k | £478k |
| 31/03/2021 | £273k | £222k |
Common questions
Is BIRMINGHAM COMMUNITY VENTURE financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: Per the provided document summary, the filing includes a Financial Review and an Independent Examiner's Report for the year ending 30 September 2025. The text does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or operational risks to assess financial health. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.