PRIORY PARK AMATEUR BOXING CLUB

Registered charity 1114946 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

BOXING FITNESS AND TECHNIQUE GENERAL HEALTH AND NUTRITION AND FITNESS ADVICE.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£162k
Latest spending
£140k
Registered
2006
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that reserves are carried forward for maintaining the club and sustaining facilities, with no funds materially in deficit. The charity reports increased membership and the purchase of a new minibus via a grant. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for income, expenditure, or total reserves.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Dudley · Sandwell · Wolverhampton

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/05/2025£162k£140k
31/05/2024£97k£66k
30/05/2023£50k£40k
30/05/2022£62k£32k
30/05/2021£40k£34k

Common questions

Is PRIORY PARK AMATEUR BOXING CLUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that reserves are carried forward for maintaining the club and sustaining facilities, with no funds materially in deficit. The charity reports increased membership and the purchase of a new minibus via a grant. The filing does not disclose specific financial figures for income, expenditure, or total reserves.

Who funds PRIORY PARK AMATEUR BOXING CLUB?

Funders whose own accounts filings name PRIORY PARK AMATEUR BOXING CLUB as a grant recipient include THE GRAND LODGE OF MARK MASTER MASONS' FUND OF BENEVOLENCE.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE GRAND LODGE OF MARK MASTER MASONS' FUND OF BENEVOLENCEFY2025£58kGrant to other charities

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Sport England29/08/2025£15kExpanding Priory Park Boxing Club
Postcode Lottery30/06/2025£10kUnrestricted Funding
Sport England19/05/2023£9kGirls in gloves
UK government19/05/2023£9kALB-Sport England-Girls in gloves
The National Lottery Community Fund20/05/2022£10kLadies Bootcamp Group

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with COLLYHURST AND MOSTON BOXING CLUB.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
PRIORY PARK AMATEUR BOXING CLUB£162k—0unclear—no doubt
COLLYHURST AND MOSTON BOXING CLUB FY2024£193k—0unclear—no doubt
PRIORY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£117k—0unclear—no doubt
MOSS SIDE FIRE STATION BOXING CLUB CIO FY2024£181k—0above11.4%no doubt
HOUGHTON BOXING CLUB FY2025£114k—0unclear—no doubt
HOOKHILLS AND BROADSANDS PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£302k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.