HORN OF AFRICA DISABILITY AND ELDERLY ASSOCIATION (HADEA)

Registered charity 1113950 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HADEA

Advice Information and Guidance. We can act as advocates for people needing representation and help in matters needing mediation. We give practical assistance helping with:Disability Living AllowanceAttendance AllowanceDirect PaymentsInterpretation and TranslationHousing BenefitsIncome Support & Jobseeker AllowanceReferral letters Utility Bills

Causes: Disability · Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£119k
Latest spending
£124k
Registered
2006
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted reserves (funds) stood at £2,720 as of 31 March 2025, a decrease from £6,087 in the previous year. Net assets decreased from £8,587 to £3,768, driven by a reduction in cash and debtors. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health risks beyond noting the rise in demand for services.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout London

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£119k£124k
31/03/2024£100k£109k
31/03/2023£80k£72k
31/03/2022£89k£85k
31/03/2021£72k£73k

Common questions

Is HORN OF AFRICA DISABILITY AND ELDERLY ASSOCIATION (HADEA) financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted reserves (funds) stood at £2,720 as of 31 March 2025, a decrease from £6,087 in the previous year. Net assets decreased from £8,587 to £3,768, driven by a reduction in cash and debtors. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health risks beyond noting the rise in demand for services.

Who funds HORN OF AFRICA DISABILITY AND ELDERLY ASSOCIATION (HADEA)?

Funders whose own accounts filings name HORN OF AFRICA DISABILITY AND ELDERLY ASSOCIATION (HADEA) as a grant recipient include TRUST FOR LONDON.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
TRUST FOR LONDONFY2023£72kA grant to cover part-time salaries for a disability advisor

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund15/07/2025£20kTackling Cost of Living Crisis (TCLC)
The National Lottery Community Fund22/09/2023£10kCost of Living Intervention Project (COLIP)
The National Lottery Community Fund25/02/2022£10kBouncing Back From Covid-19 Phase 2
The National Lottery Community Fund22/10/2020£10kBounce Back from Covid-19 Lock-Down
The National Lottery Community Fund27/06/2019£10kInclusive Advice Services
The National Lottery Community Fund07/05/2014£10kOld is Gold
The National Lottery Community Fund22/08/2006£6kUnderstanding Healthy Living
The National Lottery Community Fund23/11/2005£4kHurusocod Project

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
GAMBLEAWARE1£375k
THE LANKELLYCHASE FOUNDATION1£150k
THE MILLICHOPE FOUNDATION1£7k

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with TAKING PART.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
HORN OF AFRICA DISABILITY AND ELDERLY ASSOCIATION (HADEA)£119k—0unclear—no doubt
TAKING PART FY2025£245k—0above—no doubt
HAVERING ASSOCIATION FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES FY2025£131k—0unclear—no doubt
ASD HELPING HANDS FY2025£129k—0unclear—no doubt
EXPERT LINK FY2025£146k—0unclear—no doubt
HARROW ASSOCIATION OF DISABLED PEOPLE FY2025£594k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.