INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF GYNECOLOGY AND OBSTETRICS

Registered charity 1113263 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as FIGO

The activiites include:organisation and administration of safe motherhood projects around the world, designed to reduce maternal mortality in low and middle resource countries;awarding of modest grants to societies involved in the organisation of national workshops on maternal mortality and safe motherhood ;organisation of international workshops and meetings; awarding of fellowships;

Objects

THE PROMOTION OF THE HEALTH OF WOMEN WORLDWIDE BY ENSURING HIGH STANDARDS IN THE PRACTICE OF GYNECOLOGY AND OBSTETRICS FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC.

Area of benefit: WORLDWIDE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£3.6m
Latest spending
£5.2m
Registered
2006
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The provided document excerpt contains only notes regarding a defined benefit pension scheme and does not disclose overall financial health metrics such as total reserves, income, or expenditure. Consequently, an assessment of the charity's financial stability cannot be derived from this text alone.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Pension scheme deficit: £1.7m
“This valuation revealed a funding shortfall of £1.7 million.” — page 49
Per its FY2024 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — FIGO (International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics) (matched by registered charity number).

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/12/2024)

Total income
£3.6m
Total spending
£5.2m
Reserves (reported)
£5.1m
Employees
39

Reported reserves equal ~11.7 months of spending — in the top quarter for charities its size (median 4.8 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Charitable activities (72% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 0.0% of total income — below the median for charities its size (5.2%) (benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout England And Wales

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£3.6m£5.2m
31/12/2023£8.8m£9.1m
31/12/2022£8.4m£6.5m
31/12/2021£7.7m£6.1m
31/12/2020£6.0m£5.7m

Common questions

Is INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF GYNECOLOGY AND OBSTETRICS financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The provided document excerpt contains only notes regarding a defined benefit pension scheme and does not disclose overall financial health metrics such as total reserves, income, or expenditure. Consequently, an assessment of the charity's financial stability cannot be derived from this text alone.

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

FunderSimilar charities fundedAmount to them
ROSCA TRUST1£6k
THE LYNNE AND NIGEL ROSS CHARITABLE TRUST1£750

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with SOUTHEND CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF GYNECOLOGY AND OBSTETRICS£3.6m—0unclear—no doubt
SOUTHEND CHRISTIAN FELLOWSHIP FY2024£424k—0unclear—no doubt
INDEPENDENT CHOICES GREATER MANCHESTER FY2025£224k—0unclear—no doubt
KCWA TRUST LTD FY2025£217k—0above—no doubt
DOCTORS WORLDWIDE LTD FY2025£867k—0unclear—no doubt
THE ASHWORTH CHARITABLE TRUST FY2026£201k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.