THE HAMPTON IN ARDEN SCOUT & GUIDES SUPPORTERS ASSOCIATION
To advance the education and development of members of Scouting and Guiding groups, or similar, based in Hampton-in-Arden and to promote their physical, mental and spiritual development so that they may grow to full maturity as individuals and members of society and so that their conditions of life may be improved.
Objects
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF MEMBERS OF SCOUTING AND GUIDING GROUPS IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY BASED IN HAMPTON-IN-ARDEN AND TO PROMOTE THEIR PHYSICAL, MENTAL AND SPIRITUAL DEVELOPMENT SO THAT THEY MAY GROW TO FULL MATURITY AS INDIVIDUALS AND MEMBERS OF SOCIETY AND SO THAT THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE MAY BE IMPROVED.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the association generated total income of £41,933.81 against expenditure of £15,346.51 for the period ending March 31, 2025. This resulted in a closing balance of £34,395.80, up from an opening balance of £7,808.50. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures beyond the general balance sheet total.
What the accounts disclose
“Total income April 1st 2024 to March 31st 2025 41933.81”
“Accounts for Financial Year April 2024 to January 2025 were approved by email by the Trustees in January 2026” — page 2
Policies the charity declares
- Conflicting interests
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Trustee conflicts of interest policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- Emma Jane Busby Tomkins
- Fiona Ann Bubb
- Julie Williamson
- Mark Graham Cloke
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £42k | £15k |
| 31/03/2024 | £15k | £24k |
| 31/03/2023 | £14k | £13k |
| 31/03/2022 | £26k | £24k |
| 31/03/2021 | £18k | £15k |
Common questions
Is THE HAMPTON IN ARDEN SCOUT & GUIDES SUPPORTERS ASSOCIATION financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the association generated total income of £41,933.81 against expenditure of £15,346.51 for the period ending March 31, 2025. This resulted in a closing balance of £34,395.80, up from an opening balance of £7,808.50. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures beyond the general balance sheet total.