EASTWOOD COMMUNITY CENTRE ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1111871 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ECCA

Management and maintenance of the Eastwood Community Centre for the advance of education and the provision of facilities for social welfare for recreation and leisure time use.

Objects

A) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF EASTWOOD AND ST LAURENCE WARDS AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTEREST OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS;B) TO ESTABLISH, OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF, A COMMUNITY CENTRE (HEREINAFTER CALLED 'THE CENTRE') AND TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE THE SAME (WHETHER ALONE OR IN CO-OPERATION WITH ANY LOCAL AUTHORITY OR OTHER PERSON OR BODY) IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS.C) TO PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINEDTHE ASSOCIATION SHALL BE NON-PARTY IN POLITICS AND NON-SECTARIAN IN RELIGION.

Area of benefit: EASTWOOD AND ST LAURENCE WARDS AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · Animals · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£44k
Latest spending
£36k
Registered
2005
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a reconciled cash and bank balance of £29,914.92, up from an opening balance of £21,880.36. Total receipts for the year were £42,522.00, while total payments amounted to £35,362.44, resulting in a net surplus. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures beyond the cash balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Regular Hirers
“Regular Hirers 35,325.00”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Southend-on-sea

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/09/2025£44k£36k
30/09/2024£38k£34k
30/09/2023£44k£61k
30/09/2022£32k£39k
30/09/2021£7k£15k

Common questions

Is EASTWOOD COMMUNITY CENTRE ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the year with a reconciled cash and bank balance of £29,914.92, up from an opening balance of £21,880.36. Total receipts for the year were £42,522.00, while total payments amounted to £35,362.44, resulting in a net surplus. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures beyond the cash balance. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.