MK SPRINGERS

Registered charity 1110865 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MK SPRINGERS LTD

Provision of Gymnastics classes to children and young people,both within curriculum time and after school.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£570k
Latest spending
£533k
Registered
2005
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total charitable activities expenditure was £532,904, with wages and salaries comprising the largest portion at £167,661. The document does not disclose free/unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy target, nor does it provide a clear surplus or deficit figure for the year in the provided excerpts.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/03/2025)

Total income
£570k
Total spending
£533k
Reserves (reported)
£61k
Employees
28

Reported reserves equal ~1.4 months of spending — in the bottom quarter for charities its size (median 5.2 months; benchmarks).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Milton Keynes

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£570k£533k
31/03/2024£523k£507k
31/03/2023£535k£626k
31/01/2022£514k£519k
31/01/2021£489k£543k

Common questions

Is MK SPRINGERS financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total charitable activities expenditure was £532,904, with wages and salaries comprising the largest portion at £167,661. The document does not disclose free/unrestricted reserves or a reserves policy target, nor does it provide a clear surplus or deficit figure for the year in the provided excerpts. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Sport England20/05/2020£10kCOVID-19 CEF
Sport England05/01/2012£50kWarehouse to Fab house
Sport England31/07/2009£1kTeen Gym