THE MYRIAD CENTRE LIMITED

Registered charity 1109843 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as MYRIAD INC, MYRIAD INCORPORATED LIMITED

The principal activity of the Company is that of a registered charity (1109843) established to promote and advance the health, achievement and welfare of young people aged over 13 and adults with profound, multiple and severe learning difficulties by the provision of day care facilities.

Causes: The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£1.2m
Latest spending
£1.2m
Registered
2005
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that an independent audit was conducted by Ballards LLP. The auditor's report outlines standard procedures for evaluating internal controls and accounting estimates but does not disclose any specific financial health metrics, reserves, or operational results for the period.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by Ballards LLP. Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — The Myriad Centre (matched by registered charity number).

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold); recorded price paid £415k. All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Structured financials (annual return, FY ending 31/12/2025)

Total income
£1.2m
Total spending
£1.2m
Cost of raising funds
£35k
Reserves (reported)
£720k
Employees
46

Reported reserves equal ~7.2 months of spending — above the median for charities its size (median 4.8 months; benchmarks).

Per its annual return, largest income source: Charitable activities (63% of income) — components as reported reconcile to the return’s total income; not from the accounts narrative.

Per its annual return, cost of raising funds: 2.8% of total income — below the median for charities its size (5.2%) (benchmarks).

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Worcestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£1.2m£1.2m
31/12/2024£855k£1.0m
31/12/2023£780k£762k
31/12/2022£1.2m£665k
31/12/2021£578k£570k

Common questions

Is THE MYRIAD CENTRE LIMITED financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that an independent audit was conducted by Ballards LLP. The auditor's report outlines standard procedures for evaluating internal controls and accounting estimates but does not disclose any specific financial health metrics, reserves, or operational results for the period. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by Ballards LLP.

Who funds THE MYRIAD CENTRE LIMITED?

Funders whose own accounts filings name THE MYRIAD CENTRE LIMITED as a grant recipient include THE EDWARD CADBURY CHARITABLE TRUST, THE HOPMARKET CHARITY, THE BRANSFORD TRUST, QUEEN ELIZABETH ALMSHOUSES, THE RATCLIFF FOUNDATION.

Known funders

Grants to this charity found in funders’ own accounts filings.

FunderYearAmountPurpose (as stated by the funder)
THE EDWARD CADBURY CHARITABLE TRUSTFY2023£50kCompassionate Support
THE HOPMARKET CHARITYFY2024£42k
THE BRANSFORD TRUSTFY2023£10k
QUEEN ELIZABETH ALMSHOUSESFY2023£6k
THE RATCLIFF FOUNDATIONFY2023£5k
THE ROGER & DOUGLAS TURNER CHARITABLE TRUSTFY2022£5k
QUEEN ELIZABETH ALMSHOUSESFY2024£5kRelief of poverty and hardship and general benefit of the inhabitants of Worcester
THE RATCLIFF FOUNDATIONFY2025£5k
THE RATCLIFF FOUNDATIONFY2024£5k
THE ROGER & DOUGLAS TURNER CHARITABLE TRUSTFY2024£5k
THE RATCLIFF FOUNDATIONFY2022£4k
THE SAINTBURY TRUSTFY2024£2kAdvancement of Health or the Saving of Lives
THE SAINTBURY TRUSTFY2025£2kAdvancement of Health or the Saving of Lives
THE EDGAR E LAWLEY FOUNDATIONFY2023£2k
THE SHELDON TRUSTFY2023£1kHoliday Projects
QUEEN ELIZABETH ALMSHOUSESFY2022£1k
THE SHELDON TRUSTFY2024£1kHoliday Projects
DUMBRECK CHARITYFY2025£500Care of the Elderly and Physically/Mentally Handicapped
DUMBRECK CHARITYFY2023£500Care of the Elderly and Physically/Mentally Handicapped
DUMBRECK CHARITYFY2024£500Care of the Elderly and Physically/Mentally Handicapped
ST BARNABAS WITH CHRIST CHURCH PCCFY2023£150Mission Fund Giving
THE BRANSFORD TRUSTFY2025£0
THE HOPMARKET CHARITYFY2025—

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Sport England09/01/2025£7kSea of Possibilities
The National Lottery Community Fund26/09/2024£360kPMLD Positive: A Sustainable Future
The National Lottery Community Fund14/04/2023£10kThink possibility; not disability: activities for young people with PMLD
The National Lottery Community Fund24/09/2021£10kTRANSPORT FOR YOUNG PEOPLE WITH PROFOUND DISABILITY
UK government19/09/2020£7kCoronavirus Community Support Fund