STRATTON SCHOOL PTA

Registered charity 1104705 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Undertake fund-raising activities, usually at Stratton school, involving parents, children, school staff and members of the local community to generate funds to buy equipment for the school and to sometimes subsidise activities undertaken by the children.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED BUT IN PRACTICE STRATTON

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Cotswold, South West, England (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£43k
Latest spending
£32k
Registered
2004
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the PTA generated a net profit of £11,020.51 for the financial year ending 31 March 2025, derived from total sales of £43,106.29 against total expenses of £32,085.78. The document does not disclose any unrestricted reserves balance or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Stratton School PTA (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£43k£32k
31/03/2024£37k£28k
31/03/2023£18k£22k
31/03/2022£12k£6k
31/03/2021£2k£331

Common questions

Is STRATTON SCHOOL PTA financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the PTA generated a net profit of £11,020.51 for the financial year ending 31 March 2025, derived from total sales of £43,106.29 against total expenses of £32,085.78. The document does not disclose any unrestricted reserves balance or a reserves policy target.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
Sport England23/09/2025£700'Get the Ball Rolling' in Stratton Village

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with ST PETER'S PREP SCHOOL PTA.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
STRATTON SCHOOL PTA£43k—0unclear—no doubt
ST PETER'S PREP SCHOOL PTA FY2025£58k—0unclear—no doubt
POYNTON HIGH SCHOOL PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION FY2025£137k——unclear—no doubt
ELLENBROOK PRIMARY SCHOOL PTA FY2025£27k—0unclear—no doubt
CHALFONT ST GILES INFANT SCHOOL AND NURSERY PARENT TEACHERS ASSOCIATION FY2025£30k—0unclear—noted
TRAFALGAR SCHOOLS PARENT-TEACHER ASSOCIATION FY2025£49k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.