THE SKINNERS' SCHOOL PARENTS' ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1103916 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Various fundraising events to provide facilities for the school

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOLORTO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED, BUT IN PRACTICE TUNBRIDGE WELLS.

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£45k
Latest spending
£65k
Registered
2004
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the association ended the financial year with a net operating loss of £20,184.78, resulting in a decrease in net assets. Despite this deficit, the association held unrestricted cash and bank balances of £34,426.76 at the year-end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported loss.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/04/2025£45k£65k
30/04/2024£38k£23k
30/04/2023£44k£31k
30/04/2022£64k£62k
30/04/2021£58k£58k

Common questions

Is THE SKINNERS' SCHOOL PARENTS' ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the association ended the financial year with a net operating loss of £20,184.78, resulting in a decrease in net assets. Despite this deficit, the association held unrestricted cash and bank balances of £34,426.76 at the year-end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial health risks beyond the reported loss. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.