COPELAND AMATEUR SWIMMING CLUB
Provision of swimming tuition and coaching which will enable swimmers to achieve their full potential in self progression and compete in regional and national competitions
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity ended the period with a closing cash balance of £25,640.28, having incurred a net deficit of £7,603.92 for the year. The trustees hold reserves of £11,377.83 to cover potential issues with membership payments for pool fees and ASA memberships. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.
What the accounts disclose
“Reserves are held in case the issue regarding membership payments to cover the cost of the pool fees and ASA Memberships.”
Trustees
- Andrew Suttonchair
- Amanda McEwan
- Andrea Clarke
- Claire Todhunter
- Keri Young
- Lissa Deverson
- Michele Pool
- Toby Patton
- Toni McClurry
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 30/09/2025 | £73k | £84k |
| 30/09/2024 | £83k | £71k |
| 30/09/2023 | £76k | £78k |
| 30/09/2022 | £60k | £66k |
| 30/09/2021 | £32k | £31k |
Common questions
Is COPELAND AMATEUR SWIMMING CLUB financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the period with a closing cash balance of £25,640.28, having incurred a net deficit of £7,603.92 for the year. The trustees hold reserves of £11,377.83 to cover potential issues with membership payments for pool fees and ASA memberships. The document does not disclose any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.