FRIENDS OF ELVETHAM HEATH PRIMARY SCHOOL ASSOCIATION
Fundraising activities include; School Discos Seasonal Craft Projects Circus Summer Fayres Christmas Events Pantomimes Sponsored Spells Quiz/Entertainment Evenings Christmas Cards Support activities include; Welcoming new parents Coffee Mornings Leavers party & Yr 6 Production catering
Objects
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS AT THE SCHOOL. TOWARDS THIS AIM THE ASSOCIATION MAY:I. FOSTER EXTENDED RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS AND THE COMMUNITY,II. PROVIDE ASSISTANCE IN THE PROVISION OF EDUCATION FACILITIES.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity operated at a net deficit of £5,839.80 for the year ending August 2025, resulting in a decrease in bank balances from £22,042.80 to £16,203.00. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit, presenting only internal bank reconciliations and a statement of financial activity.
What the accounts disclose
“Income generated by fundraising activities Gross Proceeds Less associated costs Net Income generated £29,224.79 £12,012.33 £17,212.46” — page 9
“Net Surplus Retained -£5,839.80”
Policies the charity declares
- Investing charity funds policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
Trustees
- Marie Grimleychair
- Emma Jane Campbell Simpson
- Gemma Bowditch
- Heather Coates
- Philippa Smith
- Rebecca Barbey
- Sarah-Jane Lewis
- Savannah Auton
- Zoe Polly
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/08/2025 | £29k | £35k |
| 31/08/2024 | £29k | £14k |
| 31/08/2023 | £20k | £9k |
| 31/08/2022 | £21k | £10k |
| 31/08/2021 | £6k | £14k |
Common questions
Is FRIENDS OF ELVETHAM HEATH PRIMARY SCHOOL ASSOCIATION financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity operated at a net deficit of £5,839.80 for the year ending August 2025, resulting in a decrease in bank balances from £22,042.80 to £16,203.00. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit, presenting only internal bank reconciliations and a statement of financial activity.