TATSFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENT AND TEACHERS ASSOCIATION
To raise funds to provide resources for the benefit of the children at the school. The charity holds regular events, the main ones being a June Fair, Bonfire Night and Christmas Bazaar, together with smaller fund raising activities such as school discos.
Objects
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY 1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a net loss of £1,025.47 for the year ended 31 July 2025, resulting in a decrease in net assets from £50,518.79 to £49,493.32. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £49,493.32, which are held in cash at bank and in hand. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding its financial health.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
Trustees
- Christopher Allies
- Claire Rachel Pratley
- Evelyn Frances Brannan
- Katie Rose Jarvis
- Michelle Steffen
- Rachel Helen Jewitt
- Simone Gemma Farren
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/07/2025 | £29k | £30k |
| 31/07/2024 | £28k | £36k |
| 31/07/2023 | £25k | £19k |
| 31/07/2022 | £18k | £8k |
| 31/07/2021 | £9k | £25k |
Common questions
Is TATSFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENT AND TEACHERS ASSOCIATION financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net loss of £1,025.47 for the year ended 31 July 2025, resulting in a decrease in net assets from £50,518.79 to £49,493.32. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £49,493.32, which are held in cash at bank and in hand. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding its financial health. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.