HEREFORDSHIRE OUTDOOR TRUST

Registered charity 1101608 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as DINEDOR OUTDOOR CENTRE, HOT

To provide facilities for outdoor education, recreation, sport or other leisure time occupation in the interest of social welfare for persons who have need of such facilities by reason of their youth, age, infirmity or disablement, poverty or social and economic circumstances with the objects of improving the conditions of life for such persons.

Causes: Education/training · Accommodation/housing · Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£40k
Latest spending
£40k
Registered
2004
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income was £40,463.41 and total expenditure was £40,236.42, resulting in a small surplus of £226.99 for the year. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure, only listing asset values such as cash at £0.00 and inventory at £15,000.00. The Chair's report indicates ongoing operational activity with returning bookings from youth organisations and continued use by Pupil Referral Units.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Herefordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£40k£40k
31/03/2024£36k£29k
31/03/2023£35k£36k
31/03/2022£23k£24k
31/03/2021£30k£19k

Common questions

Is HEREFORDSHIRE OUTDOOR TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income was £40,463.41 and total expenditure was £40,236.42, resulting in a small surplus of £226.99 for the year. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure, only listing asset values such as cash at £0.00 and inventory at £15,000.00. The Chair's report indicates ongoing operational activity with returning bookings from youth organisations and continued use by Pupil Referral Units.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund20/04/2005£5kConstruction of a marquee