NORDEN COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1094516 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

norden community centre forsythia walk oakridge basingstoke hampshireCommunity Centre offering services to the public.

Objects

A) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF OAKRIDGE AND SOUTH VIEW AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD TOGETHER DEFINED BY NORDEN WARD - SEE MAP (HEREINAFTER CALLED THE "AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR SAID INHABITANTS;B) TO ESTABLISH, OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF, A COMMUNITY CENTRE (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE CENTRE") AND TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE THE SAME (WHETHER ALONE OR IN CO-OPERATION WITH ANY LOCAL AUTHORITY OR OTHER PERSON OR BODY) IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS.C) TO PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINEDTHE ASSOCIATION SHALL BE NON-PARTY IN POLITICS AND NON-SECTARIAN IN RELIGION.

Area of benefit: THE INHABITANTS OF OAKRIDGE AND SOUTH VIEW AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD TOGETHER DEFINED BY NORDEN WARD - SEE MAP

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · Disability · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£109k
Latest spending
£114k
Registered
2002
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity holds net current assets of £31,382.27 as of 31 December 2024. The balance sheet confirms bank accounts with a total value of £29,534.67 and creditors of £845.00. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or long-term financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Hampshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£109k£114k
31/12/2023£119k£104k
31/12/2022£85k£94k
31/12/2021£82k£86k
31/12/2020£83k£64k

Common questions

Is NORDEN COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity holds net current assets of £31,382.27 as of 31 December 2024. The balance sheet confirms bank accounts with a total value of £29,534.67 and creditors of £845.00. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy or long-term financial risks.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund22/11/2005£5kOver 55s activities

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with THE NORK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
NORDEN COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION£109k—0unclear—no doubt
THE NORK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2024£58k—0unclear—no doubt
THE NORTH ASCOT COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2024£76k—0unclear—no doubt
NORTH OXFORD ASSOCIATION FY2025£79k—0unclear—no doubt
DANESHOLME COMMUNICARE CENTRE FY2025£76k—0unclear—noted
NORTH KELSEY COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION FY2025£44k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.