AMAUDO UK
Amaudo UK works in partnership to create affordable, accessible and sustainable solutions for people experiencing mental health problems or learning disabilities in Nigeria.Amaudo UK raises awareness, assists volunteers, provides resources such as training, co-manages projects & coorinates UK support.
Objects
THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION AND THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, SICKNESS AND DISTRESS AND THE PRESERVATION AND PROTECTION OF PUBLIC HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF GOODS AND MATERIALS AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC TO UNDERTAKE VOLUNTARY WORK IN PARTICULAR, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, IN AMAUDO, NIGERIA AT THE ABSOLUTE DISCRETION OF THE TRUSTEES.
Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £5,645 for the year ended 31 December 2024, with total income of £76,845 and expenditure of £82,489. Per the trustees' report, the charity has a financial reserves policy in place, though the specific target amount is not disclosed in the provided text. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause concern regarding the accounts.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Jennifer Nicola Ayreschair
- Abdul Hafiz Balogun
- Ayesha Javed
- Blossom Marire
- DANIEL WORRELL
- ENYINNAYA ANOSIKE
- MEAGAN ADRIAANS ACMA
- Sarah Louise Dockree
- Victor Olabanji
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2024 | £77k | £82k |
| 31/12/2023 | £56k | £66k |
| 31/12/2022 | £79k | £91k |
| 31/12/2021 | £72k | £67k |
| 31/12/2020 | £29k | £18k |
Common questions
Is AMAUDO UK financially healthy?
Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net deficit of £5,645 for the year ended 31 December 2024, with total income of £76,845 and expenditure of £82,489. Per the trustees' report, the charity has a financial reserves policy in place, though the specific target amount is not disclosed in the provided text. The independent examiner confirmed that no material matters came to their attention that would cause concern regarding the accounts. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.
Who funds AMAUDO UK?
Funders whose own accounts filings name AMAUDO UK as a grant recipient include JOFFE CHARITABLE TRUST CIO.
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| JOFFE CHARITABLE TRUST CIO | FY2021 | £31k |