NORFOLK WHERRY TRUST
Sailing and preserving historic Norfolk Trading Wherry 'Albion'
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that the financial statements are unaudited and were prepared in accordance with the Charities Act 2011 and Companies Act 2006. The document does not disclose specific figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text, nor does it mention a reserves policy target. The trustees confirm compliance with relevant accounting standards and the charity's governing document.
What the accounts disclose
Property (HM Land Registry)
Trustees
- Martin Alexander Hillschair
- Alexander Rene Joseph Savage
- David Ernest Wallis
- Ela Keegan
- Jean Margaret Board
- Kevin Paul Carver
- Marian Edith Smith
- Paul Arthur Packham
- Paul Ashley Maddison
- Peter Charles Cotes
- Philip Board
- Ruth Elizabeth Maddison
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/12/2025 | £78k | £68k |
| 31/12/2024 | £52k | £60k |
| 31/12/2023 | £52k | £41k |
| 31/12/2022 | £63k | £46k |
| 31/12/2021 | £64k | £64k |
Common questions
Is NORFOLK WHERRY TRUST financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the financial statements are unaudited and were prepared in accordance with the Charities Act 2011 and Companies Act 2006. The document does not disclose specific figures for reserves, income, or expenditure in the provided text, nor does it mention a reserves policy target. The trustees confirm compliance with relevant accounting standards and the charity's governing document. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.