HOTHAM SCHOOL PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION

Registered charity 1081708 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as HOTHAM SCHOOL PTA

Supporting educational aims of the school by holding events, fundraisers and much more to enrich all children's experience at Hotham School by making memories to last a life time.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£37k
Latest spending
£36k
Registered
2000
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held a closing balance of £46,823.96 at the end of the financial year, with a subsequent balance of £56,929.36 recorded in October 2025. Total income for the period was £36,824.68, while total expenditure amounted to £36,088.28. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Wandsworth

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
01/09/2025£37k£36k
01/09/2024£28k£28k
01/09/2023£19k£16k
01/09/2022£42k£17k
01/09/2021£15k£10k

Common questions

Is HOTHAM SCHOOL PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held a closing balance of £46,823.96 at the end of the financial year, with a subsequent balance of £56,929.36 recorded in October 2025. Total income for the period was £36,824.68, while total expenditure amounted to £36,088.28. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or independent audit.