LEAFIELD VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 1080087 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Managing the running and maintenance of the village hall

Objects

THE PROPERTY HEREBY DEMISED (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE TRUST PROPERTY") SHALL BE HELD UPON TRUST FOR THE PURPOSES OF PHYSICAL AND MENTAL TRAINING AND RECREATION AND SOCIAL MORAL AND INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF READING AND RECREATION ROOMS LIBRARY LECTURES CLASSES AND RECREATIONS OR OTHERWISE AS MAY BE FOUND EXPEDIENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LEAFIELD IN THE COUNTY OF OXFORDSHIRE (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS SUBJECT TO THE PROVISIONS OF THESE PRESENTS

Area of benefit: PARISH OF LEAFIELD, OXFORDSHIRE

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Amateur Sport · Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£29k
Latest spending
£21k
Registered
2000
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total receipts were £28,652.69 against total payments of £225,192.31, resulting in a significant deficit for the period. Cash funds decreased from £74,009.13 at the start of the year to £74,009.13 at the end, although the asset base shows a net negative value of -£20,987.15 due to liabilities exceeding fixed assets. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Oxfordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£29k£21k
31/03/2024£24k£38k
31/03/2023£12k£11k
31/03/2022£24k£12k
31/03/2021£18k£9k

Common questions

Is LEAFIELD VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total receipts were £28,652.69 against total payments of £225,192.31, resulting in a significant deficit for the period. Cash funds decreased from £74,009.13 at the start of the year to £74,009.13 at the end, although the asset base shows a net negative value of -£20,987.15 due to liabilities exceeding fixed assets. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figure.