MERRYFIELDS PLAYSCHOOL

Registered charity 1077543 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Teaching 2yrs to 5yrs children. Learning through play.

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN BELOW COMPULSORY SCHOOL AGE BY(A) PROVIDING SAFE AND SATISFYING GROUP PLAY, IN WHICH PARENTS HAVE THE RIGHT TO TAKE PART (B) ENCOURAGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES THROUGH WHICH PARENT MAY HELP THE CHILDREN.

Area of benefit: DISS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£103k
Latest spending
£84k
Registered
1999
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The document provided is a data entry interface for filing charity accounts rather than the accounts themselves. It lists total income and endowments as £12,612 but does not disclose expenditure, reserves, or financial health metrics.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Norfolk

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£103k£84k
31/08/2024£69k£64k
31/08/2023£50k£52k
31/08/2022£46k£45k
31/08/2021£50k£45k

Common questions

Is MERRYFIELDS PLAYSCHOOL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The document provided is a data entry interface for filing charity accounts rather than the accounts themselves. It lists total income and endowments as £12,612 but does not disclose expenditure, reserves, or financial health metrics.