TALLAND GROUP RIDING FOR THE DISABLED ASSOCIATION
Talland Group RDA operates on Tuesday afternoons in term time providing riding on horse-back for people of all ages with physical and/or learning disabilities.
Objects
TO PROMOTE THE OBJECTS OF THE RIDING FOR THE DISABLED ASSOCIATION INCORPORATING CARRIAGE-DRIVING A CHARITY REGISTERED UNDER CHARITY NUMBER 244108 BY PROVIDING DISABLED PEOPLE WITH THE OPPORTUNITY TO RIDE AND/OR CARRIAGE DRIVE TO BENEFIT THEIR HEALTH AND WELL BEING IN THE MID WEST GLOUCESTERSHIRE AREA
Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts
The accounts state that for the year ending 31 March 2025, the charity generated total income of £47,248.74, primarily from donations (£45,691.33). Expenditure amounted to £3,627.07, resulting in a surplus of £43,621.67. The document does not disclose reserves policy, staff emoluments, or pension details.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Conflicting interests
- Financial reserves policy and procedures
- Internal charity financial controls policy and procedures
- Internal risk management policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Trustee expenses policy and procedures
- Volunteer management
Trustees
- Brittany Lankstonchair
- Alison Benfield
- Claire Graves
- Emma Harford
- Mandy Childs
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2025 | £47k | £4k |
| 31/03/2024 | £2k | £1k |
| 31/03/2023 | £2k | £1k |
| 31/03/2022 | £110 | £6k |
| 31/03/2021 | £1k | £480 |
Common questions
Is TALLAND GROUP RIDING FOR THE DISABLED ASSOCIATION financially healthy?
Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that for the year ending 31 March 2025, the charity generated total income of £47,248.74, primarily from donations (£45,691.33). Expenditure amounted to £3,627.07, resulting in a surplus of £43,621.67. The document does not disclose reserves policy, staff emoluments, or pension details.