GARSTON ONE STOP SHOP CONSORTIUM

Registered charity 1072349 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as GOSS

Garston One Stop Shop Consortium provides community space to charitable and community organisations in Liverpool

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE EFFICIENCY OF CHARITIES AND ORGANISATIONS PROMOTING CHARITABLE PURPOSES IN GARSTON AND SURROUNDING DISTRICTS AND IN PARTICULAR BY PROVIDING OFFICE ACCOMMODATION, AND OTHER ASSOCIATED FACILITIES, ASSISTANCE AND SERVICES TO SUCH CHARITABLE GROUPSTO PROMOTE ANY OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY IN GARSTON AND SURROUNDING DISTRICTS BY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION, THE PROTECTION OF HEALTH AND THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, SICKNESS AND DISTRESS

Area of benefit: GARSTON AND THE SURROUNDING DISTRICTS

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Disability · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Economic/community Development/employment · Get email alerts

Latest income
£43k
Latest spending
£51k
Registered
1998
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity held total net assets of £348,384.88 as of March 2024, comprising a restricted income fund of £3,255.30 and unrestricted funds of £343,457.00. The filing indicates a surplus for the period, with total income of £45,150.27 exceeding total expenditure of £41,296.44. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: Rent (90% of income)
“Income Rent £ 40,844.64”
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Corporate structure

Company officers (Companies House)

Current officers of the charity’s own company per the Companies House register, cross-checked against the Charity Commission trustee list by name. A director not on the trustee list is usually a timing or naming difference between the two registers — check both records before drawing conclusions.

Official officers record.

Property (HM Land Registry)

1 registered title in England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (1 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Liverpool City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£43k£51k
31/03/2024£39k£44k
31/03/2023£35k£53k
31/03/2022£36k£27k
31/03/2021£41k£41k

Common questions

Is GARSTON ONE STOP SHOP CONSORTIUM financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity held total net assets of £348,384.88 as of March 2024, comprising a restricted income fund of £3,255.30 and unrestricted funds of £343,457.00. The filing indicates a surplus for the period, with total income of £45,150.27 exceeding total expenditure of £41,296.44. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or specific financial risks.