YSGOL FEITHRIN HARLECH

Registered charity 1072184 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as CYLCH MEITHRIN HARLECH

providing education for children pre school

Objects

AMCANION Y GYMDEITHAS YW HYRWYDDO ADDYSG PLANT DAN OED YSGOL YN HARLECH TRWYGYFRWNG YR IAITH GYMRAEGTO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN HARLECH THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE

Area of benefit: HARLECH

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Other Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£47k
Latest spending
£49k
Registered
1998
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year was £56,195.60 against total expenditure of £48,874.87, resulting in a closing bank balance of £10,599.97. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures beyond the bank balance. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: 30 hour funding (45% of income)
“30 hour funding £25393.98” — page 3
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts audited. Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Carmarthenshire · Conwy · Gwynedd

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£47k£49k
31/03/2024£37k£36k
31/03/2023£35k£32k
31/03/2022£14k£17k
31/03/2021£13k£10k

Common questions

Is YSGOL FEITHRIN HARLECH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year was £56,195.60 against total expenditure of £48,874.87, resulting in a closing bank balance of £10,599.97. The document does not disclose a reserves policy or specific unrestricted reserves figures beyond the bank balance. No material uncertainties or going concern issues are explicitly stated. Its FY2025 accounts were audited.