1ST HAWARDEN CUB AND SCOUT GROUP

Registered charity 1072128 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

SCOUTING - SQUIRRELS, BEAVERS, CUBS, SCOUTS & EXPLORERS FOR YOUNG PERSONS FROM AGE 4 - 18

Objects

TO PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF YOUNG PEOPLE IN ACHIEVING THEIR FULL PHYSICAL, INTELLECTUAL, SOCIAL AND SPIRITUAL POTENTIALS, AS INDIVIDUALS, AS RESPONSIBLE CITIZENS AND AS MEMBERS OF THEIR LOCAL, NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Registered contact address: Flintshire, Wales (from the postcode on the register)

Latest income
£77k
Latest spending
£54k
Registered
1998
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £16,400.44 for the year ending 31 March 2026, with total payments of £57,523.65 exceeding total receipts of £41,123.21. The bank balance decreased from £25,541.66 at the start of the year to £9,142.22 at the end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Flintshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£77k£54k
31/03/2024£33k£35k
31/03/2023£23k£29k
31/03/2022£18k£21k
31/03/2021£35k£10k

Common questions

Is 1ST HAWARDEN CUB AND SCOUT GROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net loss of £16,400.44 for the year ending 31 March 2026, with total payments of £57,523.65 exceeding total receipts of £41,123.21. The bank balance decreased from £25,541.66 at the start of the year to £9,142.22 at the end. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with 1ST WOOBURN BOY SCOUT GROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
1ST HAWARDEN CUB AND SCOUT GROUP£77k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST WOOBURN BOY SCOUT GROUP FY2025£28k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST WENDOVER SCOUT GROUP FY2025£56k—0above—no doubt
1ST MAGHULL (ST ANDREWS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£36k—0unclear—no doubt
1ST COWBRIDGE SCOUT GROUP FY2025£43k—0unclear—noted
18TH BRADFORD SOUTH (QUEENSBURY-TRY HARDS) SCOUT GROUP FY2025£53k—0unclear—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.