IN MINISTRY TO CHILDREN

Registered charity 1064690 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as I M C

Fundraising in the UK to support work on location in Colombia, providing relief for children at risk through poverty, neglect or abuse.

Objects

TO PROVIDE RELIEF FOR CHILDREN AT RISK THROUGH POVERTY, NEGLECT OR ABUSE IN COLOMBIA, SOUTH AMERICA.TO SHARE THE CHRISTIAN GOSPEL.

Area of benefit: COLOMBIA, SOUTH AMERICA

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Accommodation/housing · Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£74k
Latest spending
£81k
Registered
1997
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year was £72,973 and total expenditure was £73,727, resulting in a net deficit of £754. The document does not disclose any reserves figures or a reserves policy target.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by Links International Trust. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Colombia

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£74k£81k
31/12/2023£76k£77k
31/12/2022£78k£81k
31/12/2021£82k£80k
31/12/2020£85k£83k

Common questions

Is IN MINISTRY TO CHILDREN financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year was £72,973 and total expenditure was £73,727, resulting in a net deficit of £754. The document does not disclose any reserves figures or a reserves policy target. Its FY2024 accounts were audited by Links International Trust.