HAILSHAM PAVILION LIMITED

Registered charity 1062538 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Cinema

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Environment/conservation/heritage · Economic/community Development/employment · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£193k
Latest spending
£215k
Registered
1997
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased by £22,247 to £96,641 at year-end, following a net expenditure of £215,367 against incoming resources of £193,120. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £96,641, but the document does not state a specific reserves policy target for comparison. The independent examiner confirmed that the accounts give a proper understanding with no matters requiring attention.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Property (HM Land Registry)

2 registered titlesin England and Wales held by the charity’s company or corporate body (0 freehold). All charity-held property. Contains HM Land Registry data © Crown copyright, OGL v3.0.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: East Sussex

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£193k£215k
31/12/2023£236k£247k
31/12/2022£224k£244k
31/12/2021£209k£180k
31/12/2020£121k£161k

Common questions

Is HAILSHAM PAVILION LIMITED financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that unrestricted funds decreased by £22,247 to £96,641 at year-end, following a net expenditure of £215,367 against incoming resources of £193,120. The charity holds unrestricted reserves of £96,641, but the document does not state a specific reserves policy target for comparison. The independent examiner confirmed that the accounts give a proper understanding with no matters requiring attention. Its FY2024 accounts were independently examined.

Government & lottery funding

Grants to this charity published as open data by government and lottery funders (360Giving).

FunderDateAmountPurpose
The National Lottery Community Fund10/02/2023£5kWinter Warmers

Funders of similar charities

Funders whose accounts show grants to charities similar to this one (and no recorded grant to this charity) — a starting list for fundraisers.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with YAD VEACHISOMOCH L'CHAIM.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
HAILSHAM PAVILION LIMITED£193k0unclearno doubt
YAD VEACHISOMOCH L'CHAIM FY2025£834k0unclearno doubt
ASUM UK FY2024£160k0unclearno doubt
BRITISH FRIENDS OF CHATZER HAKODESH VIZNITZ FY2023£967k0unclearno doubt
TOIMCHEI SHABBOS MANCHESTER FY2024£752k0unclearno doubt
BRITISH FRIENDS OF DARCHE NOAM FY2025£139k0unclearno doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.