NAILSWORTH PLAYGROUP

Registered charity 1062285 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as PHOENIX PLAYMATES

Children's Day Nursery. Following the EYFS for all the children's activities

Objects

THE AIMS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL ARE TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS AND BY:(A) OFFERING APPROPRIATE PLAY, EDUCATION AND CARE FACILITIES, FAMILY LEARNING AND EXTENDED HOURS GROUPS, TOGETHER WITH THE RIGHT OF PARENTS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND TO BECOME INVOLVED IN THE ACTIVITIES OF SUCH GROUPS, ENSURING THAT SUCH GROUPS OFFER OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL CHILDREN WHATEVER THEIR RACE, CULTURE, RELIGION, MEANS OR ABILITY;(B) ENCOURAGING THE STUDY OF THE NEEDS OF SUCH CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES AND PROMOTING PUBLIC INTEREST IN AND RECOGNITION OF SUCH NEEDS IN THE LOCAL AREAS;(C) INSTIGATING AND ADHERING TO AND FURTHERING THE AIMS AND OBJECTS OF THE PRE-SCHOOL LEARNING ALLIANCE.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Get email alerts

Latest income
£163k
Latest spending
£158k
Registered
1997
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £4,373.13 for the year ended 31 August 2025, with total revenue of £162,787.65 against total expenditure of £158,414.52. Per the trustees' report, the bank balance increased to £43,893.38, and the organization received a 'good' rating from OFSTED in all areas. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure, only the overall bank balance.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Nailsworth Playgroup (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Gloucestershire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£163k£158k
31/08/2024£147k£145k
31/08/2023£112k£126k
31/08/2022£112k£104k
31/08/2021£101k£90k

Common questions

Is NAILSWORTH PLAYGROUP financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated a surplus of £4,373.13 for the year ended 31 August 2025, with total revenue of £162,787.65 against total expenditure of £158,414.52. Per the trustees' report, the bank balance increased to £43,893.38, and the organization received a 'good' rating from OFSTED in all areas. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or unrestricted reserves figure, only the overall bank balance.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with NORRISTHORPE PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
NAILSWORTH PLAYGROUP£163k—0unclear—no doubt
NORRISTHORPE PLAYGROUP FY2025£178k—0unclear—no doubt
ST NICHOLAS PLAYGROUP FY2025£134k—0unclear—no doubt
CHASEWELL NURSERY FY2025£180k—0unclear—no doubt
OSBORNE HOUSE COMMUNITY NURSERY LTD FY2025£549k—0above—no doubt
WHITECHAPEL PRESCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£132k—0above—no doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.