LEYLAND TRUCKS HELPING HAND

Registered charity 1059788 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

To support individual worthy causes within the employees and family where possible whilst staying close to our committee guidelines.

Objects

TO MAKE DONATIONS TO ANY CHARITABLE ORGANISATION OR FOR ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE WITHIN THE PRESTON AREA (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") AS THE TRUSTEES DETERMINE FROM TIME TO TIME

Area of benefit: PRESTON AREA

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£82k
Latest spending
£111k
Registered
1996
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a net deficit of £29,056.04 for the year, with total expenditure of £110,729.03 exceeding total income of £81,672.99. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Leyland Trucks Helping Hand (matched by registered charity number).

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Lancashire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£82k£111k
31/12/2023£73k£31k
31/12/2022£66k£58k
31/12/2021£56k£58k
31/12/2020£64k£69k

Common questions

Is LEYLAND TRUCKS HELPING HAND financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a net deficit of £29,056.04 for the year, with total expenditure of £110,729.03 exceeding total income of £81,672.99. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.