WESTMINSTER PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA

Registered charity 1053703 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as W P O

The charity's main aim is to enable musicians to perform, record and promote music and advance musical education generally.

Objects

TO PROMOTE MAINTAIN AND IMPROVE AND ADVANCE MUSICAL EDUCATION AND TO INCREASE THE PUBLIC'S KNOWLEDGE OF AND EDUCATE THE PUBLIC'S TASTE FOR MUSIC.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · Arts/culture/heritage/science · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£33k
Latest spending
£18k
Registered
1996
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity holds free reserves of £15,236 as of 31 August 2025, a decrease from £21,180 in the prior year. The filing confirms the organization is exempt from statutory audit requirements as a small company and does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or ongoing operational risks.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
“The result for the year is shown in the attached accounts.” — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook · instagram

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Throughout London

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£33k£18k
31/08/2024£29k£25k
31/08/2023£16k£19k
31/08/2022£16k£19k
31/08/2021£14k£14k

Common questions

Is WESTMINSTER PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity holds free reserves of £15,236 as of 31 August 2025, a decrease from £21,180 in the prior year. The filing confirms the organization is exempt from statutory audit requirements as a small company and does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or ongoing operational risks.