BETHESDA CHURCH SWALLOWNEST

Registered charity 1052587 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SWALLOWNEST ASSEMBLY

To promote the gospel of Jesus Christ in Swallownest, Aston & Aughton.

Objects

THE OBJECTS OF THE CHURCH ARE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC:A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT;B) TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP AND TO PROMOTE AND PRESERVE GOOD HEALTH BY THE PROVISION OF FUNDS, GOODS OR SERVICES OF ANY KIND INCLUDING THROUGH THE PROVISION OF COUNSELLING AND SUPPORT IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT; ANDC) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN SUCH WAYS AND IN SUCH PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE CHURCH COUNCIL FROM TIME TO TIME MAY THINK FIT.

Area of benefit: IN PRACTICE SHEFFIELD

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Overseas Aid/famine Relief · Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£75k
Latest spending
£79k
Registered
1996
Accounts read
FY2024

Financial health, per its FY2024 accounts

The accounts state that Bethesda Church reported total income of £85,021.79 and carried forward a balance of £85,021.79 for the year ending 2024-12-31. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserves figures for comparison, nor does it mention any financial risks or uncertainties.

Automated summary of the FY2024 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Barnsley · Doncaster · Rotherham · Sheffield City

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2024£75k£79k
31/12/2023£72k£74k
31/12/2022£64k£65k
31/12/2021£47k£28k
31/12/2020£57k£47k

Common questions

Is BETHESDA CHURCH SWALLOWNEST financially healthy?

Per its FY2024 accounts: The accounts state that Bethesda Church reported total income of £85,021.79 and carried forward a balance of £85,021.79 for the year ending 2024-12-31. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific unrestricted reserves figures for comparison, nor does it mention any financial risks or uncertainties.