BETHEL COMMUNITY CHURCH

Registered charity 1050571 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as BETHEL MISSION

Local Community Church providing support and service to the Community within Kenfig Hill, Maesteg and the immediate surrounding area.

Causes: Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£52k
Latest spending
£58k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity ended the financial year with a net balance of £2,212.41, having incurred a net expenditure of £6,771.60 against total income of £51,626.13. The trustees report a policy of not spending beyond their means and not accruing excess funds. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Reserves policy: not spending beyond its means but equally not accruing excess funds (held: £2k)
The church has a policy of not spending beyond its means but equally not accruing excess funds, which could otherwise be used for the furtherance of the gospel. — page 2
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Bridgend · Neath Port Talbot

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£52k£58k
31/03/2024£79k£74k
31/03/2023£64k£65k
31/03/2022£36k£40k
31/03/2021£30k£37k

Common questions

Is BETHEL COMMUNITY CHURCH financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity ended the financial year with a net balance of £2,212.41, having incurred a net expenditure of £6,771.60 against total income of £51,626.13. The trustees report a policy of not spending beyond their means and not accruing excess funds. The document does not disclose any specific reserves policy target or independent audit.