BUSY BEES PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP
Pre-school catering for children aged between 2 and 5.
Objects
TO ENHANCE THE DEVELOPMENT AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN PRIMARILY UNDER STATUTORY SCHOOL AGE BY ENCOURAGING PARENTS TO UNDERSTAND AND PROVIDE FOR THE NEEDS OF THEIR CHILDREN THROUGH COMMUNITY GROUPS AND BY (A) OFFERING APPROPRIATE PLAY FACILITIES AND TRAINING COURSES, TOGETHER WITH THE RIGHT OF PARENTS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND TO BECOME INVOLVED IN THE ACTIVITIES OF SUCH GROUPS, ENSURING THAT SUCH GROUPS OFFER OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL CHILDREN, REGARDLESS OF RACE ,CULTURE, RELIGION OR MEANS. (B) ENCOURAGING THE STUDY OF THE NEEDS OF SUCH CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES AND PROMOTING PUBLIC INTREST IN AND RECOGNITION OF SUCH NEEDS IN THE LOCAL AREAS. (C) INSTIGATING AND ADHERING TO AND FURTHERING THE AIM OF THE PRE-SCHOOL.
Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts
The accounts state that gross receipts were £183,916 against total payments of £183,947, resulting in a decrease of receipts over payments of £31. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern.
What the accounts disclose
Policies the charity declares
- Bullying and harassment policy and procedures
- Complaints handling
- Complaints policy and procedures
- Risk management
- Safeguarding policy and procedures
- Safeguarding vulnerable beneficiaries
- Serious incident reporting policy and procedures
- Social media policy and procedures
Trustees
- Donna Locke
- Ian Hill
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2026 | £184k | £184k |
| 31/03/2025 | £180k | £173k |
| 31/03/2024 | £153k | £146k |
| 31/03/2023 | £151k | £154k |
| 31/03/2022 | £166k | £199k |
Common questions
Is BUSY BEES PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP financially healthy?
Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that gross receipts were £183,916 against total payments of £183,947, resulting in a decrease of receipts over payments of £31. The filing does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures, nor does it mention any material uncertainties regarding the charity's ability to continue as a going concern. Its FY2026 accounts were independently examined.