PEMBROKESHIRE CANCER SUPPORT GROUP
Providing support and information for those who have or have had Cancer, together with their carers and family.
Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts
The accounts state that the charity reported a net incoming resource deficit of £8,814 for the year ended 31 March 2026, resulting in a decrease in total fund balances from £333,603 to £324,789. Unrestricted funds decreased from £320,353 to £311,539, while restricted funds remained stable at £13,250. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.
What the accounts disclose
Trustees
- DERRYN MARY BEVANchair
- GWYNETH HATHWAY
- IAN JONES
- Janet Rees
- STEPHEN CHARLES ELLIOTT
Income and spending
| Financial year end | Income | Spending |
|---|---|---|
| 31/03/2026 | £40k | £48k |
| 31/03/2025 | £34k | £48k |
| 31/03/2024 | £43k | £45k |
| 31/03/2023 | £58k | £39k |
| 31/03/2022 | £41k | £37k |
Common questions
Is PEMBROKESHIRE CANCER SUPPORT GROUP financially healthy?
Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a net incoming resource deficit of £8,814 for the year ended 31 March 2026, resulting in a decrease in total fund balances from £333,603 to £324,789. Unrestricted funds decreased from £320,353 to £311,539, while restricted funds remained stable at £13,250. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.
Who funds PEMBROKESHIRE CANCER SUPPORT GROUP?
Funders whose own accounts filings name PEMBROKESHIRE CANCER SUPPORT GROUP as a grant recipient include YORKSHIRE BUILDING SOCIETY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION, THE OAKDALE TRUST.
Known funders
| Funder | Year | Amount | Purpose (as stated by the funder) |
|---|---|---|---|
| YORKSHIRE BUILDING SOCIETY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | FY2023 | £2k | |
| THE OAKDALE TRUST | FY2024 | £1k |