SINGLETON VILLAGE HALL

Registered charity 1048331 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

LETTING OF VILLAGE HALL TO GUIDES, BROWNIES, MARTIAL ARTS GROUPS, KEEP FIT CLASS, AMATEUR DRAMATICS GROUP, CHURCH, AND VARIOUS OTHER USES.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Religious Activities · Arts/culture/heritage/science · Amateur Sport · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£82k
Latest spending
£68k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the hall is operating within expected parameters despite increased expenditure. The trustees note that hall bookings are looking good for the coming year. The document does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or audit status.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Related-party transaction: The Parish Council provided generosity for stage curtains and support.
thanks to the generosity of the Parish Council we have been able to replace the stage curtains — page 1
also the Parish Council for their generous support.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Related-party transaction: The Parish Council provided generous support.
thanks to the generosity of the Parish Council we have been able to replace the stage curtains — page 1
also the Parish Council for their generous support.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.
Governance: Ashford Borough Council have objected to the work without giving any explanations as to why. Consequently I have started a petition to present to the council requesting that the extension go ahead.
Ashford Borough Council have objected to the work without giving any explanations as to why. Consequently I have started a petition to present to the council requesting that the extension go ahead.
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Kent

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2025£82k£68k
31/03/2024£91k£99k
31/03/2023£68k£48k
31/03/2022£75k£57k
31/03/2021£55k£49k

Common questions

Is SINGLETON VILLAGE HALL financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the hall is operating within expected parameters despite increased expenditure. The trustees note that hall bookings are looking good for the coming year. The document does not disclose specific financial figures, reserves, or audit status.