UPTON HIGH SCHOOL FUND

Registered charity 1048107 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

EDUCATION

Objects

TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£353k
Latest spending
£372k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the School Fund held unrestricted reserves of £38,444.10 as of 31 August 2025. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health metrics beyond the balance sheet figures. The fund is managed by the Senior Leadership Team and subject to annual independent audit.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts audited by hove. Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

In its annual return the charity told the Commission it is also regulated by: Ofsted (Office For Standards In Education). This is the charity’s own declaration; it is not a rating and has not been verified by the Commission or by this site.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cheshire West & Chester

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£353k£372k
31/08/2024£376k£403k
31/08/2023£300k£303k
31/08/2022£227k£181k
31/08/2021£82k£125k

Common questions

Is UPTON HIGH SCHOOL FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the School Fund held unrestricted reserves of £38,444.10 as of 31 August 2025. The document does not disclose a reserves policy target or specific financial health metrics beyond the balance sheet figures. The fund is managed by the Senior Leadership Team and subject to annual independent audit. Its FY2025 accounts were audited by hove.