SMETHURST MINISTRIES TRUST

Registered charity 1043713 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

Mercy missions to the poor and orphans in Europe and needy communities around the United Kingdom. Medicines, blankets, shoes and warm clothing are sent into Europe, Eastern Europe and Ukraine to needy families and orphanages. Seminars to help families in the UK in home relationships, marriage breakdowns and needy children. Seminars to equip counsellors to help others in crisis.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Religious Activities · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£62k
Latest spending
£69k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2026

Financial health, per its FY2026 accounts

The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £6,073.70 for the year ended 31st March 2026, reducing its net assets from £26,223.75 to £20,150.05. Free reserves, represented by cash at bank, stood at £22,646.47, which exceeds the net asset position due to outstanding credit card liabilities. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial health warnings.

Automated summary of the FY2026 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Smethurst Ministries Trust (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: City Of London · East Sussex · Germany · Hertfordshire · Kent · Latvia · Norway · Ukraine

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/03/2026£62k£69k
31/03/2025£58k£54k
31/03/2024£119k£120k
31/03/2023£52k£79k
31/03/2022£69k£73k

Common questions

Is SMETHURST MINISTRIES TRUST financially healthy?

Per its FY2026 accounts: The accounts state that the charity reported a deficit of £6,073.70 for the year ended 31st March 2026, reducing its net assets from £26,223.75 to £20,150.05. Free reserves, represented by cash at bank, stood at £22,646.47, which exceeds the net asset position due to outstanding credit card liabilities. The filing does not disclose a reserves policy target or any specific financial health warnings.