WATERHOUSES AND DISTRICT YOUNG FARMERS CLUB

Registered charity 1043507 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register

the charity provides education activities, social and sporting activities for under 25 year olds in this rual communty. It also fund raises for club activities and for other charities

Objects

TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN AGRICULTURE, HORTICULTURE, HOMECRAFTS AND COUNTRYLIFE

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Get email alerts

Latest income
£27k
Latest spending
£24k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that total income for the year was £26,900.61 against total expenditure of £26,900.61, resulting in a balanced position. Free reserves, represented by the closing bank and cash balances, total £14,158.00. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 2 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Staffordshire

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/07/2025£27k£24k
31/07/2024£20k£19k
31/07/2023£13k£10k
31/07/2022£19k£12k
01/09/2021£3k£4k

Common questions

Is WATERHOUSES AND DISTRICT YOUNG FARMERS CLUB financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that total income for the year was £26,900.61 against total expenditure of £26,900.61, resulting in a balanced position. Free reserves, represented by the closing bank and cash balances, total £14,158.00. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target or any material uncertainties regarding going concern.