St Nicholas and St Faith Pre-school

Registered charity 1043456 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as SSNF PRE-SCHOOL, ST NICHOLAS AND ST FAITH NURSERY SCHOOL

Provision of Pre School education

Causes: Education/training · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£117k
Latest spending
£136k
Registered
1995
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the preschool operates as a charitable trust with a management committee that met three times during the financial year. The filing indicates that an independent examination was conducted and no matters requiring attention were identified by the examiner. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income, limiting the assessment of financial health to the procedural compliance noted.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Largest income source: none
Fundraising Report – Presentation of the fundraising achievements and plans to support the preschool — page 1
Per its FY2025 accounts as filed with the Charity Commission.

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 4 of 6 completeness components.

Funders the charity credits

Named as funders/supporters on the charity’s own website (the charity’s claim, distinct from accounts-verified grants).

Register events

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Cornwall

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/08/2025£117k£136k
31/08/2024£170k£137k
31/08/2023£102k£111k
31/08/2022£117k£114k
31/08/2021£94k£103k

Common questions

Is St Nicholas and St Faith Pre-school financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the preschool operates as a charitable trust with a management committee that met three times during the financial year. The filing indicates that an independent examination was conducted and no matters requiring attention were identified by the examiner. The document does not disclose specific financial figures for reserves or income, limiting the assessment of financial health to the procedural compliance noted. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.

Charities like this

Semantically similar by activities and financial character, from our analysed corpus. Compare with BATTLE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP.

Side by side with its peers

CharityIncomeTop pay bandStaff >£60kReserves vs policyFundraising costGoing concern
St Nicholas and St Faith Pre-school£117k0unclearno doubt
BATTLE PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£118k0unclearno doubt
SIDEMOOR PRE-SCHOOL PLAYGROUP FY2025£153k0unclearno doubt
STITHIANS PRESCHOOL FY2025£138kunclearno doubt
WOODLEY PRESCHOOL FY2025£134k0unclearnoted
ST NICHOLAS PLAYGROUP FY2025£134k0unclearno doubt

Each row is that charity’s latest analysed filing; every value is quote-backed on its own page.