ROTARY CLUB OF RETFORD TRUST FUND

Registered charity 1042133 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as ROTARY CLUB OF RETFORD - CHARITY ACCOUNT

Rotary is a Service organisation which encourages and fosters High ethical standards in business and profession, serves the local society and promotes community life. In adition it seeks to advance international understanding, goodwill and peace through its fellowship. It has the resources to respond to specific emergencies involving mankind issues.

Causes: General Charitable Purposes · Education/training · The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty · Overseas Aid/famine Relief · website · Get email alerts

Latest income
£69k
Latest spending
£63k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity generated an excess of income over expenditure of £5,225.00 for the year. The balance carried forward to the next period is £63,276.62, indicating a positive net asset position. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Public fundraising profile: JustGiving — Retford Rotary Club (matched by registered charity number).

Public profiles (found on the charity’s own website): facebook

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: India · Nepal · Nottinghamshire · Romania · Sierra Leone · South Africa · Vanuatu

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
30/06/2025£69k£63k
30/06/2024£68k£67k
30/06/2023£69k£72k
30/06/2022£38k£29k
30/06/2021£46k£50k

Common questions

Is ROTARY CLUB OF RETFORD TRUST FUND financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity generated an excess of income over expenditure of £5,225.00 for the year. The balance carried forward to the next period is £63,276.62, indicating a positive net asset position. The document does not disclose any reserves policy or unrestricted reserves figures.