MARGARET MARY DANKS CHARITIES FOR ST ANDREWS CHURCH NETHERTON DUDLEY

Registered charity 1039852 · accounts filings on the Charity Commission register · also known as THE MARY DANKS TRUST

For the benefit of St Andrew's Church

Objects

FOR GENERAL CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF ST ANDREW'S CHURCH, NETHERTON, DUDLEY.

Area of benefit: NOT DEFINED

The charity’s charitable objects and area of benefit, quoted from its governing document as held on the Charity Commission register.

Causes: Religious Activities · Get email alerts

Latest income
£32k
Latest spending
£55k
Registered
1994
Accounts read
FY2025

Financial health, per its FY2025 accounts

The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £23,471 for the year ended 31 December 2025, primarily due to grants of £55,369 made to St Andrews PCC which exceeded investment gains of £31,898. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (presented as the restricted General Church Fund) decreased from £311,594 to £288,123 during the year. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison.

Automated summary of the FY2025 accounts; the evidenced findings below carry the verbatim passages.

What the accounts disclose

Accounts independently examined (not a full audit). Discloses 3 of 6 completeness components.

Policies the charity declares

In its annual return the charity told the Commission that it has the policies listed below. This is self-declared: it is not verified by the Commission or by this site, and it is not evidence of how a policy works in practice.

Trustees · trustee networks

Trustee list from the Charity Commission register (current, not historical).

Operates in: Dudley

Income and spending

Financial year endIncomeSpending
31/12/2025£32k£55k
31/12/2024£18k£0
31/12/2023£10k£30k
31/12/2022£3k£3k
31/12/2021£2k£7k

Common questions

Is MARGARET MARY DANKS CHARITIES FOR ST ANDREWS CHURCH NETHERTON DUDLEY financially healthy?

Per its FY2025 accounts: The accounts state that the charity incurred a deficit of £23,471 for the year ended 31 December 2025, primarily due to grants of £55,369 made to St Andrews PCC which exceeded investment gains of £31,898. Per the trustees' report, unrestricted reserves (presented as the restricted General Church Fund) decreased from £311,594 to £288,123 during the year. The document does not disclose a specific reserves policy target for comparison. Its FY2025 accounts were independently examined.